Evanescence is BACK! :’D <3

After 5 years, my beloved Evanescence is finally back again!!!!
Oh, how I have been waiting for this
One week ago, they released their third studio album, Evanescence 
So ofc, now I’m gonna post it!

1. What You Want
2. Made Of Stone
3. The Change
4. My Heart Is Broken
5. The Other Side
6. Erase This
7.  Lost In Paradise
8. Sick
9. End Of The Dream
10.  Oceans
11. Never Go Back
12. Swimming Home
13. New Way To Bleed(Bonus Track)
14. Say You Will(Bonus Track)
15. Disappear(Bonus Track)
16. Secret Door(Bonus Track)

Lyrics can be found here


Unfortunately, I only found torrents for the album. If there’s anyone who want to download via a direct link, feel free to tell me, and I will search one more time ^_^ (or upload myself)

I just had to post this photo of them, it’s so awesome!
As in almost every other band, members come and go, and that’s some of the things Evanescence’s been going through the last years. But the current, awesome members now are:(from left) Will Hunt, drummer – Terry Balsamo, guitarist – Tim McCord, bassist – Troy McLawhorn and in front – the one and only Amy Lee!

So, what do I think of this album…hmm…I love it, of course!(there’s never an “of course” to anything) BUT(there’s always a “but”), this is not exactly what I expected…I guess…they haven’t done much of this style before, but it suits them anyway, whitout doubt! And 95%(or so) of the album is this hard rock-style…not that I mind, I just think it’s kinda..monotonous? I just expected more of the good, old style, that’s all 🙂 
On the other hand, this album shows us fans what the band, including Amy, have been through, and it shows how strong they’ve become!
Also, I’ve listened through the whole album only once, and I usually start to love albums more and more after I’ve heard it a couple of times 😉 so far my favorite songs are Disappear(no surprise, really, since the band’s name means “to disappear”) and Secret Door(it sounds just like the background song in Kuroshitsuji II, the piano song used in the last episodes! It’s almost scary)

Despite my critique, this is something I definetely recommend! Both for Evanescence fans and to those who like classic hard rock with a taste of gothic amazingness(her voice) ^^,
So please listen to this album(and the rest of their work) and please support the band by buying the CD!!! (am going to do it myself as soon as a store nearby gets the CD)

Another random thing I want to share, which got nothing to do with this, is that I’ve finally changed the icon for my blog(it’s not very easy to see what it is, so I’m considering changing it), and I’ve finally changed theme(Dusk to Dawn)
A header is only what’s left, and I’m going to make one as soon as I get time AND remember it. Hm, I kinda wanted to show my new icon, since I really like the picture, ’cause it’s hard to see it when it’s small, and because I made the rose blue(was originally red) ^.^

That’s it for now, have a nice weekend, and I’ll see you soon~
(I’m going to make a new “end-picture” too)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s