Stepping Into The New Year

Wow, it’s already been 10 days since the new year started. And I’m still not used to the fact that we’re in 2012…I always do that when a new year starts XD

I have a feeling that this year is going to be quite a year! In a good way(don’t we tell ourselves that every year?). It kinda feels like this year is somehow special, ’cause it’s supposed to be “our last year ever”, but that won’t happen(hopefully)
Quite the contrary, this is the year where everything is going to go straight up! To the stars~
For me, that is…it’s my last chance to be a good girl and get good grades in my first year of High School(I still love my HS life!). It’s “the year of cons” here in Norway, there’ll be…5 or 6 cons, and I’m attending all of them except for one. I’m going to drive around with my supercool scooter  I’ll probably get to learn how to play a violin, finally!, I’ve signed up for a course. And I’m going to JAPAN(again) ffs!!! For three weeks! It’s a language travel to Tokyo, I’m going in July 🙂 There’s not a day without me thinking about it, and I almost faint just by the thought 

Well, that’s some of the things that’s going to happen in 2012 for me, and I wonder what kind of other things that’ll happen 
Like I said, I hope and think that this will be a good year.

Now, what about 2011? What kind of year was that??
Without doubt, it was one of my most…emotional years. Maybe the most emotional, too, for what I can remember. In both positive and negative ways, of course. It have felt like my feelings have ridden a rollercoaster inside…. I don’t think I’ve experienced so many different emotions in one year, especially towards my friends. Though most of you don’t stalk my blog(for those who actually do, I really love you for that, in an embarrassing way), I just wanna say that I’m sorry for not acting like myself sometimes, and I feel SO guilty about not getting together with you as much as I wanted because of school!

And of course there’s the horrible terror attack on July 22. My country is still suffering a lot from it, and I’ll probably never forget that day and the sorrowful weeks that followed. You brave souls who fought for a change, may you rest in peace 

However, this year I’ve also experienced a lot of great things! I went to Japan for the first time in my life, I got the drivers license for my scooter, I went to Poland and Germany with my class and visited concentration camps from World War II(that’s not particularly a good thing…), I got lots of new friends, entered High School, got even more addicted on anime/manga/Japan stuff, and learned a lot of new things about myself.

Yeah, this has been a weird year….and it’s funny how you can’t remember all the exciting things you’ve done right away, even if you sit down and look back 

Uhm, well, bottom line is just that…I wanna wish everyone a happy new year, and I hope you’re looking forward to it as much as I do ^_^

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

You are free to post this image on other websites, but you are not allowed to take credits for it. This is my image(though I haven’t put a watermark on it), and that should be noted if you post this anywhere else.

[Not that I’m proud of it or anything]

Leave a Reply

